Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to johnstevens77,Bhoddhisatva,scotia,Anonymous,Cornytiv34, for Donating to support the site

Investment Trust Beginners Question

Investment discussion for beginners. Why you should invest your money, get help getting started
evilbungle
Lemon Pip

Investment Trust Beginners Question

Postby evilbungle » June 15th, 2021, 11:16 am

Hi, I have been investing for a few years now but have recently started to look at ITs instead of Shares. I have dipped the toe in by buying some units in a couple of ITs -

Jupiter Income Trust I Acc (0P0000U20P.L) and Schroder Asian Income Maximiser Z Inc (GB00B52QVQ30.L)

My question is how do I find out about these? Essentially I am receiving payments from Schroder but nothing from Jupiter, I am sure that this is due to reduced payments because of the Pandemic etc... but wondered if there was somewhere I can see for sure? I have tried googling the IT name and followed links to Yahoo and HL etc... but these don't seem to say what payments we should be receiving (or not).

Sorry for the newbie queries but I have always avoided ITs because I wasn't sure how they worked.

pje16
Lemon Half

Re: Investment Trust Beginners Question

Postby pje16 » June 15th, 2021, 11:26 am

I have just done the same thing, like you, for the first time
My selection was Evenlode Global Equity
https://www.trustnet.com/factsheets/o/d ... bal-equity
Trustnets site is a good resource
though my intial recommendation came from a shares magazine write up

Alaric
Lemon Half

Postby Alaric » June 15th, 2021, 11:33 am

evilbungle wrote: I have dipped the toe in by buying some units in a couple of ITs -

Jupiter Income Trust I Acc (0P0000U20P.L) and Schroder Asian Income Maximiser Z Inc (GB00B52QVQ30.L)

Are you sure these are Investment Trusts (ITs)? From the titles they sound rather more like OEICs (Open Ended Investment Companies) which were successors to Unit Trusts.